Week #4, Things #8 and #9

I chose Bloglines to get my RSS. So now RSS becomes part of the information overload which characterizes our cyberworld.  But I will look at it for fun and a break from serious work.  A couple are blocked here at school. I’m not into sharing with the other children. How can we insist on our right to privacy in this country, and then people want to post every last secret they have on some public website?? Go figure.

On the other hand, I found out a list of subscribers to an interesting blog, looked at the details for one of them, and then looked at HER RSS feed list and stole them all. Yep. exported them to a file and then imported them right handily. Now I’ll sort through them and keep most but not all.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *